Our Lady of Victory Celebrates Achievement

posted Nov 8, 2015, 4:17 PM by Luce Paradis

Our Lady of Victory School, from your school board, is one of the 18 elementary and secondary schools to receive the 2015 Dr. Bette M. Stephenson Recognition of Achievement. This recognition program was established by the EQAO board of directors in 2009 as a tribute to Dr. Stephenson’s lifelong commitment and contribution to education and public service. We are pleased to honour this school’s community for its efforts, over many years, at improving student achievement and for its use of EQAO results to improve student learning.


A school team composed of the school’s principal, teachers and parents attended a recognition ceremony that took place on Wednesday, October 28, 2015, in Toronto.


Photo Identification: Back row: Eric Knight, Brenda Wilson, Susan Edwards, Mary-Lynn Taschereau-Park. Front row: Luce Paradis, Elainne Phinney, Leanne Ferris, Bruce Rodrigues (CEO, EQAO)​